Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

We were recommended this dealership after having a not-so-great experience at Autohaus. The process was simple, the service was great, and the staff was so friendly. We came to a happy medium with our trade in without having to go through the back and forth negotiations. We live in Lancaster and are 5 min away from the VW dealership but the drive to this location is so worth it.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Absolutely love this Volkswagen dealership better than the mechanicsburg location I have been coming to this one for year always clean customer service is always great friendly and welcoming I will not go anywhere else to have my car serviced I love this place I bring all my vw here

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

The process was quick and easy. The sales employee was very thorough and knowledgeable about the car features. The staff was very friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

Sutliff VW and the staff supporting it are the absolute best. They are easy to work with, communicative, and also take care of me when purchasing a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

The service shop was in continuous communication with me regarding my vehicle. I also received a video of the work being done and what was needed on my vehicle which was great.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Great overall experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

I can't speak to the full sales process as I came to them for specific inventory that I found online, but all my interactions were positive. They were helpful, gave me what I thought were honest answers, and were accommodating to my unique situation. They also provided a good explanation of the vehicle after purchase which was helpful. I would say it was a good experience overall.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Excellent service department. The young lady in service was able to get me in last minute on a Saturday, after Faulkner Volkswagen lost my appointment, that I made weeks ago. I will be back to Sutliff Volkswagen in the future!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

Excellent service and friendly, knowledgable staff.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

The team at Sutliff VW was amazing. Tommie, Aaron, Mike, and Luke really made the car buying process simple, comfortable, and easy. We just bought our very first new car and I couldn't be more impressed with the service we received from the Sutliff VW team.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Amazing service Mike the manager is the best and a personal friend of mine

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Love Jeff. He is straightforward and super knowledgeable!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Love Sutliff VW

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

The Purchase experience was very smooth. Options were provided to help fit my budget.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

I was in the market for a new vehicle and was getting tired of getting called, texted, and emailed 20 times a day by dealerships pressuring me to come in a buy one of their vehicles. We stopped in at Sutliff to check out some VWs and everyone there was absolutely great! The salesman was super helpful, the finance team was friendly and informative. I left without buying anything and only got one message from them asking if I would still be back in when I said I would a few days later. I came back and ended up buying a ...

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

The best experience ever in purchasing a new car. We have never dealt with a dealership whose members worked like a team like Sutliff. Mike, Aaron, Luke and Tommy made the entire experience seamless, and Randy and Joshua made the connection at the Auto Show that took us to Sutliff. Everyone one of them made us feel important and interested in our satisfaction. We love our new Tiguan, and we are loyal Sutliff VW customers!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

This was the most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had. Sutliff's prices were very fair, so I didn't have to haggle. The whole team worked together to ensure I got everything I needed and wanted. They let me test drive the vehicle overnight so I could take it home for my partner to see before I made my final decision. Financing was super easy. I would definitely recommend Sutliff VW to others.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

The sales experience was great! Most of the paperwork was completed on my phone, less time spent sitting in the showroom. Sales people were great to deal with. Would def buy a vehicle from them again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

White glove service, super friendly staff, patient with customer questions, all that you'd need and want when you're making one of the biggest purchases in your life. LOVE these guys!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

The staff and the mechanics were great. as usual. I liked the video as well. Not sure why the actuator doesn't lock the fuel flap when the door is locked like it used to...... I have bought 4 vws from Sutliff over the last 15 years. This part is a nightmare -- no easy way to get to it, so if you are low on gas and in a tough place, the only way to open it is to pry it open which means anywhere between 3 and 500 dollars. Online the word is that it is relatively common to happen. Either someone ...

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

I purchased a used vehicle yesterday, January 24, 2024. The salesman was easy to work with and there was no pressure. Same with the finance guys. I very pleasant experience. I highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

I was able to get my car serviced quickly. Everyone at Sutliff is very nice, professional and easy to deal with. Luke Friel is a tremendous help to me regarding questions about the computer system of the vehicle and helps me trouble shoot until we figure it out. He is very patient and kind!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Always dependable service

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

The best VW service crew around, big thank you to Jeff and Kellie.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

So far I always get a great service

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Very easy process my 3rd jetta i own bought all 3 new this was my best experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Everyone at Sutliff is very pleasant and helpful. They show that they genuinely do care about you as a customer. That is why I keep going back to Sutliff.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

Quick, fair, seamless shopping and purchasing process. The whole staff was outstanding, and we love our new vehicle. It has exceeded expectations. We felt well taken care of at Sutliff!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

Good customer service

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Everyone was very friendly and making the appointment online was very convenient. This was a routine visit for state inspection and 10,000 mile service. No one tried to push unnecessary services.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Friendly Fit me in

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

The Salesman were very friendly and helpful Matt was very helpful and made this purchase easy and the gentleman that detailed my car and help me with features 👍🏾thanks for all your help

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2023

Great service

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Great communication. Everything happen as explained to me. Finished at the agreed upon time too.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

I had an issue with my VW Passat TDI add blue (DEF) system and needed to find a service station near where I work in Harrisburg because the computer system advised no restart possible in 50 miles. The guys at Sutliff were able to work me into their schedule and quickly diagnose and repair my Passat faster than I have ever experienced with any other shop. Jeff and his team treated me very well, and I am super happy with the overall experience. I will definitely use this shop for future maintenance and repairs. I highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

I think quality of service both for my car and from the staff as a customer is very good. I’m so happy with the service center! They have good availability for appointments and get the service done quickly. The communication while my car was being serviced is impeccable. I was very impressed by the video that was sent to me. It was a little disappointing that the after hours kiosk was broken when I tried to drop off, but the next day it appeared they fix that.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

My last vehicle was purchased at Ciccoa VW in Allentown and after my experience at Sutliff, I can say these dealers are not even on the same planet. Dave at Sutliff hooked me up! I am extremely pleased with the customer service, the professionalism as well as the price of my new vehicle. Things flowed so easily and I was able to come in sign and drive. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Best VW dealer in Harrisburg area They have the best service I also advise customers to get service from the dealer instead of going to other places. You will feel the difference.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

It was a little rocky determining warrenty issues but once I got my paper work everything went smoothly, service was great the issue was fixed with my car in a timely manner and pleased with service!!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2023

Fantastic customer service and the dealership actually listens to the issue and fixes them.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

Staff was extremely helpful.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

The dealership called in advance to confirm the work to be completed so that needed parts were available. Service was prompt and as expected.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Excellent service advisor! Video sent to my from service technician was informative.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Wasn’t really sure who the salesperson was throughout the entire process.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

The buying experience was fast and I did come in kind of knowing what I wanted to get but I really was not told about any vehicle features until after I had purchased the car. Luke was extremely helpful going over everything at that point.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

Service was thorough and on time.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

This is my second car I bought from Sutliff ! They always treat us great !

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

Ask for Matt Hill and thank me later!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2023

Friendly and helpful

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2023

There are many places to go for a car here in the Harrisburg area, what matters most, what stands out is service. Customer service. From minute one on the lot, the service I received here at Sutliff VW has been top notch. The salesman who assisted me, Dave, was transparent, straightforward, and very helpful. The sales and finance managers were upfront, answered all my questions, and made the ever-dreaded paperwork process as quick and painless as possible. I got the car I wanted, I got a fair price, and I got the amount I wanted for my trade. I think, ...

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2023

Online scheduling is convenient. The video recap keeps us up to date and the service team is always knowledgeable and courteous

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

We were EXTREMELY impressed with the quality of customer service at Sutliffe Volkswagen when we took our 2021 Atlas in for service last week. We weren't sure what to expect as we had never worked with Sutfliffe VW before. The text feature with the customer service rep was wonderful and helpful, as was the video from the person working on our car. The prices were up-front and easy to understand. We couldn't have been more pleased and will be sure to bring our car back for future service.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

When I received my vehicle back. The drivers seat was set all the way back. Which very annoying. The mechanic did not replace all my lug bolt caps. I had to drive back to the dealership to retrieve another one. Sloppy! Besides those 2 things, everything was ok.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

Great service, video from tech to let me know vehicle was in service bay was cool.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Ease of purchase

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2023

Suttliff VW guys did a great job taking care of my id-4 .

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

My friend went in to buy a car and Tommy in Finance was so helpful explaining everything to both of us and we appreciated him so much!

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

We are long time customers of Sutliff VW and are always treated very well. This was a routine maintenance with no surprises. My shuttle pilot, Fred Marshall was a lot of fun to ride with. I may bring the car back in just to get another trip with Fred! Thank you for the great service experience. Alexis always nice too.. Ken

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2023

No Issues

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2023

excellent service, and staff were friendly

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2023

Alexa was exceptionally helpful and the work that done on the car was excellent.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2023

Mike was great from the start and very responsive to text messages to close the deal. The only complaint was the amount of time spent at the dealership waiting to finalize the paperwork.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2023

This Dealership is very friendly and professional, the sales managers (Mike & Matt)and service manager (Jeff) do everything they can to exceed your expectations on buying a vehicle and using the Dealership services. VW should model them for best practices!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2023


Leave Us A Review